Miso Salmon with Sake Butter

I love love love Cheesecake Factory’s Miso Salmon. Whenever I’m in the US I got there every chance I get. (This, the Chinese Chicken Salad and Red Velvet Cheesecake are my favourites). Since the closest CCF to me is over 2.5 hours away, I figure why not try to make my own?

So I put ‘Cheesecake Factory Miso Salmon Recipe’ into Google and found this: http://www.grouprecipes.com/12197/miso-salmon-with-sake-butter.html

Straight forward and easy to follow. The results – EXCELLENT.

Since my salmon pieces were a little bigger so I had to adjust the recipe a little by being more generous with the measuring of the ingredients and tasting (uh, don’t taste from the raw fish of course).

I used a meat thermometer (160F – about 18 minutes) for the salmon which turned out dryer than I’d like so I would adjust the time a bit next time as it still cooks while sitting out. Next time I’ll also be sure to prepare more of the miso/brown sugar mixture so there’ll be extra to mix on the plate with the sake butter.

I can’t wait to make this again! This will definitely be something on my “go-to” menu.
I served it on a bed of rice with asparagus.

Leave a Reply

